My problems with Vista

December 13, 2006

To be perfectly honest, I do not believe I have ever touched a computer running Vista.

That has not prevented me from forming an opinion about whether I will ever attempt to upgrade any of my existing hardware. I expect the answer is “NO”. The 2 pieces of hardware I currently own that might be capable of handling the base requirements are my gaming machine and my new macbook. The gaming rig is probably good to go, but I like it’s current dual-boot with ubuntu setup.

So the list…
Treat me like a criminal so I can be your customer?
Power consumption on laptops
Graphics driver problems/ EQ compatability

One Response to “My problems with Vista”

  1. Another issue Says:

    PCA uses Application software (Xactimate version 24) which is not certified Vista Compatible


Leave a Reply

